Thankful Heart

2020! What a year it has been! So much to reflect upon and I feel like I have been, but I also decided I need to write and what better month than November – the month where many people in the United States give gratitude for all the good in their lives. As I look back at my page, I realized it has been about a year since I last wrote. Wow! Best laid plans ….

So, to begin this month out right, I have a thankful heart! I’m thankful for God first and foremost. He is my rock! God is my Mother and Father and for me that gives me so much to be thankful for because it means I will always have all the love, comfort and strength I will ever need always with me. God is everpresent Love. In the books of Exodus and Deuteronomy in the Bible, God tells us to honor our father and mother. And although that is referencing a human father and mother, I like to take that to a higher level and honor my Father and Mother, God, because as I do that, I am ensured long life filled up full with the love of God and all the provisions He gives – land, food, employment, companionship, etc.

In a favorite book of mine, Science and Health with Key to the Scriptures, author, Mary Baker Eddy, wrote, “Love, the divine Principle, is the Father and Mother of the universe, including man.” (p. 256:7) What a profound reminder that God is the Father and Mother not just of me, but of everyone around the world and there is nothing that can separate us from God.

I hope you have thankful heart today, whether for your Father-Mother, God, or really just for anything for there is so much for which to be thankful.

This entry was posted in love, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment